Aveiro Region Intermunicipal Community, Portugal

Image of the city


agglomeration: 370,394

The Aveiro Region Intermunicipal Community (CIRA) is a public institution of associate nature and geographical scope that aims the realization of common interests of its 11municipality's members: Águeda, Albergaria-a-Velha, Anadia, Aveiro, Estarreja, Ílhavo, Murtosa, Oliveira do Bairro, Ovar, Sever do Vouga e Vagos.
It´s a region with 370 thousand inhabitants located in the centre of Portugal, including the sea coast at West, the Ria de Aveiro landscape en the centre and mountains in the West.

Contact person for Sustainable Urban Mobility Planning

Patrícia Castro

Telephone: +351 234377653
Email: ptpatricia.castroregiaodeaveiro
City website:http://www.regiaodeaveiro.pt/
Political representative: José Eduardo de Matos, Executive Secretariat

Status of the Sustainable Urban Mobility Plan

CIRA developed in the last 2.5 years a SUMP/ PMT called Intermunicipal Mobility and Transport Plan for the Aveiro Region (PIMTRA), finished in 2014.

The implementation of PIMTRA is on course, with the development of the Mobility Observatory, where the main information on work and progress of the region’s Mobility system will be centralized.

Export city to PDF